moonpictures.blogg.se

Why does my mac camera work for facetime but not skype
Why does my mac camera work for facetime but not skype




why does my mac camera work for facetime but not skype

why does my mac camera work for facetime but not skype

Do NOT use the "Guest" account for this test. However, after the article was published, Apple has changed the built-in camera's name on newer Macs from "iSight" to "FaceTime" and then to "FaceTime HD." Regardless of the name of your built-in camera, the same info and troubleshooting applies.)īe sure to test more than one Apple app (Photo Booth, FaceTime, iMovie, QuickTime Player, etc.) in more than one user account. (BTW - The Troubleshooting article calls the camera an "iSight". (1) If restarting your Mac doesn't fix the problem, If your problem remains after considering the response(s) Linc provides to your specific questions, o ne of these will fix your camera problem: Whenever I try to access the FaceTime camera (FaceTime App) the green light next to the camera does a slow blink and there is no picture.

#WHY DOES MY MAC CAMERA WORK FOR FACETIME BUT NOT SKYPE SOFTWARE#

Several other threads suggested this.Īny advice to determine if this is hardware or software issue? Still digging while waiting for an answer.ĭaikusan wrote. I have reset the NVRAM and SMC even though they don't seem to be related to the prob. (A side note to everyone, it was painless and simple and does not require installing the apps. No help resolving probģ) Later I reinstalled the El Capitan using the OS X Internet Recovery. Since the problem started this week I have:ġ) I installed Skype to see if a second app had a camera problem also Skype has no camera either.Ģ) I upgraded from Yosemite 10.10.4 to El Capitan. The camera has worked for 6 months and I have used FaceTime multiple times with no problem. through.įrom System Information > Camera> Model ID: Apple Camera VendorID_0x106B ProductID_0x1570Īre the vendor and product numbers correct? I have a MacBook (Retina, 12-inch, Early 2015) running El Capitan 10.11.5. This thread is the closest to my problem so dropping it here. Linc, my 90 days are up but still under the one-year warranty






Why does my mac camera work for facetime but not skype